What does PhotoKeeper do? PhotoKeeper backs up all your photos to one place: camera phone, email inbox, Facebook tags, Instagram, Dropbox, and more. Photos are stored in private unlimited cloud storage. They can be shared with people you choose.
How do I get the most out of PhotoKeeper? Get the most out of PhotoKeeper by connecting as many photo sources as possible to your PhotoKeeper account. In particular, connecting to email (Gmail, Yahoo Mail, Hotmail/Outlook, etc.) will automatically collect all the old photos that friends have emailed to you. Be sure to try this feature!
Where are photos stored? Photos are stored in secure unlimited cloud storage. Each photo is stored 6 times so we'll keep your photos safe even if your phone or computer crashes.
How much storage do I have? PhotoKeeper offers unlimited storage for your photos. As a feature, we can notify you when your phone is running out of storage and (coming soon) we'll give you the option of automatically clearing up space on your phone once your photos have been backed up.
Are my photos secure? Photos are accessed securely via authentication with Facebook, Google, or an account you create. Facebook and Google have invested heavily in providing secure authentication so we strongly recommend using them to sign in.
Who can see my photos? Photos from your camera are private but can be shared with people you choose. For photos from other sources such as Facebook and Google Photos, we try to preserve your sharing preferences for those sites. When we're unsure, we keep the photos private.
How are photos organized? By default, photos are organized into albums and displayed with the most recent albums appearing first. For any month, albums you've created or named appear first. Albums you've named are followed by an album created automatically for that month (e.g. "June 2016").
How are photos shared? Photos can be shared to contacts on your phone (via text message), Facebook friends (via tagging), and email contacts (via email). Each of these requires a different permission that you can accept to enable sharing. Your friends will receive a link to any photos you have shared. They will see the cover photo but authentication will be required for them to see all photos. Currently, shared photos can only be viewed in the PhotoKeeper app, however, we will soon be releasing the web version of our service which will allow anyone with a browser to view shared photos.
Can I access my photos from other devices? You can download the PhotoKeeper app on most iPhone and Android devices to access your photos. A web version of the service is coming soon which will allow you to view your photos in any browser.
How much does PhotoKeeper cost? PhotoKeeper is free for unlimited standard-resolution storage. Standard resolution looks great on most phones.
What is PhotoKeeper Plus? PhotoKeeper provides unlimited standard-resolution photo backup for free. If you subscribe to PhotoKeeper Plus, you will receive a free trial that provides maximum-resolution photo backup and unlimited video backup for your phone. At the end of the trial period, your subscription will automatically renew each month at a price of $9.99 per month unless canceled at least 24 hours before the date of renewal. Manage your iTunes subscription in your App Store settings and note that Apple does not allow you to cancel your subscription for the current subscription period. Please email email@example.com with any questions.
Does deleting photos on PhotoKeeper delete them from my phone? Deleting photos on PhotoKeeper does not affect the photos on our phone.
How do you use permissions requested for Gmail? - "View your email messages and settings" - PhotoKeeper backs up photos emailed to you by friends - "Manage your photos and videos" - PhotoKeeper backs up photos stored on Google Photos to one place - "View the photos, videos and albums in your Google Photos" - (coming soon) PhotoKeeper backs up photos stored on Google Drive to one place - "View your contacts" - Contacts allow you to find friends and share with the people you choose
How does PhotoKeeper compare with storing photos on my hard drive? 1) PhotoKeeper backs up photos automatically versus having to manually transfer them to a hard drive (often with a sync cable). 2) PhotoKeeper stores each photo 6 times so your photos are protected with us. Hard drives tend to fail at a rate of 5.8% per year so after a few years, you are likely to lose everything unless you have multiple backups. Most people you know have lost digital photos at some point in their life. Never lose a photo again with PhotoKeeper!
How does PhotoKeeper compare with iCloud? 1) PhotoKeeper puts all your photos in one place automatically: phone camera, email inbox, Facebook tags, Instagram, Dropbox, and more. iCloud only backs up photos on your phone. 2) PhotoKeeper offers unlimited free photo storage that never runs out of space. iCloud offers limited free storage and stops protecting your photos once your space is full. 3) PhotoKeeper allows you to easily share with all your contacts: phone, Facebook, email, etc. iCloud has trouble sharing with non-iCloud users (over 50% of the world). Sharing is caring :)
How does PhotoKeeper compare with Google Photos? 1) PhotoKeeper puts all your photos in one place automatically: phone camera, email inbox, Facebook tags, Instagram, Dropbox, and more. Google Photos only backs up photos on your phone. 2) PhotoKeeper gives you easy access to everything that has been shared with you. With Google Photos albums are shared through individual links that need to be managed separately. There's no easy way to access everything that's been shared.
When will you support to Flickr, One Drive, etc.? PhotoKeeper's mission is to put all your photos in one place. We'll continually integrate with more and more the photo sources to create a better experience for you.